NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Councillors to Suffolk County Council

for the Divisions listed below

Divisions	Number of Councillors to be elected
Bosmere	One
Gipping Valley	One
Hartismere	One
Hoxne & Eye	One
Stowmarket North & Stowupland	One
Stowmarket South	One
Thedwastre North	One
Thedwastre South	One
Thredling	One
Upper Gipping	One

- 1. Forms of nomination may be obtained at Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2BX from the Deputy Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area, prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Deputy Returning Officer, Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2BX on any day after the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Thursday, 8th April 2021. A booking system is in place for the delivery of nominations, details can be found at www.midsuffolk.gov.uk/elections/current-elections.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 6 May 2021.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday, 19 April 2021. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2BX by 5 pm on Tuesday, 20 April 2021.
- 6. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2BX by 5 pm on Tuesday, 27 April 2021.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2BX by 5 pm on Thursday, 6th May 2021. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5 pm on Tuesday, 27 April 2021. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5 pm on Tuesday, 27 April 2021.